Snapchat update: 'SnapMap' shares your location with ALL your contacts. SET TO ‘GHOST MODE’ to prevent this.
How to Enable Ghost Mode In SnapchatOn the map screen, tap the gear icon at the top. You can enable Ghost mode in Snapchat from the settings screen that opens.When you have Ghost mode enabled,your location is hidden while you use Snapchat.
When you enable Ghost mode, your avatar’s face disappears. It is instead replaced with a blue version of the Snapchat logo which means you are not sharingyour current location.
When you’re in ghost mode, the cog wheel icon at the top of the map screen gets a little ghost badge as well.
As an additional measure location services can also be turned off.
For more information, we recommend you read the following article: